Clay Days

Clay Days

Date/Time
Start Date - Mon Sep 20, 2021 - Mon Feb 28, 2022
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Location
Valley Art
2022 Main St.
Forest Grove OR

This is for Ages: (7-17)


Facial covering, closed toe shoes, required. Optional, snack and water bottle to be consumed outside, only.
Face shields and gaiters are not an acceptable substitute for masks.

Open to kids ages 8+ with proper facial covering experience.

Classes tentatively scheduled for the following dates, note which you want in the special instructions.

Mon Dec 6, 3:30-5:00PM
Mon Dec 13, 3:30-5:00PM
Mon Dec 20, 3:30-5:00PM
(No Class Mon Dec 27)

(No Class Mon Jan 3)
Mon Jan 10, 3:30-5:00PM
(No Class Mon Jan 17)
Mon Jan 24, 3:30-5:00PM
Mon Jan 31, 3:30-5:00PM

Mon Feb 7, 3:30-5:00PM
(No Class Mon Feb 14)
Mon Feb 21, 3:30-5:00PM
Mon Feb 28, 3:30-5:00PM

This class may split into two groups, each every other Monday to accommodate more kids.

$25 each or $110 for 5-pack (discount option in payment link)
Hand builders for the day will start learning proper building techniques for a project, previous hand builders may free-build. If space allows, previous students of the wheel may work independently on the wheel. Clay, glazes, and firing fees included in price.

Valley Art scholarships available: http://www.valleyart.org/scholarships/ If applying for Valley Art scholarship, type scholarship in the special instructions and skip payment.

*If you are paying by gift certificate, please note in special instructions

Sold out options will not show in the Registration area, please use the wait list option to be notified if space becomes available.

Please click Submit Registration until you receive this message:
Successful Submit image

Registration

Ticket Type Price Spaces
Sold Out Waitlist
You will be emailed if a spot should become available. Please note whether your student has previous experience, and if it's with wheel building or hand building, or both.
$0.00

Cell phone, okay to text
Emergency contact number
Not a cell phone